Now, there is not more than a week left to start Pakistan Super League 2019. Pakistan Cricket Board launched the PSL franchise in 2015. Now, it is going to start the fourth season as PSL 2019. However, PCB terminated the agreement with Schon Properties, the owner of Multan Sultan. On 14 November 2018, HBL Pakistan became a partner of PSL for the next three years up to 2021. On 21 December the broadcasting rights were handed over to Blitz Advertising. Blitz Advertising is going to cover the PSL for the next three years against $36 million. So, PCB earned 358% higher amount as compared to the past.

Also checkPSL 4 TEAMS 2019

More herePSL 2019 Points Table for All Teams – Current Position Details

Teams and Squads for PSL 2019

Every franchise will consist of 10 players. Sixteen players will constitute a squad having four supplementary players. In the fourth edition of the PSL, there will be six teams will play against each other and all will try to win the trophy. Remember that Peshawar Zalmi has won the trophy for once whereas; Islamabad United has won for twice. The opening match is going to be played between Lahore Qalandars and Islamabad United on 14th February 2019. Both the teams will face each other in Dubai.

The teams have already made their preparations for it. The Pakistan Super League 2019 edition has been scheduled finally. It is going to be played in February and March 2019. From 14th February to 17th March 2019, there will be 34 T20 matches, and six teams will take part in them. Officially, it is known as “HBL PSL 2019.” Except for eight matches that will be played in Pakistan, the entire series will be played in the UAE as usual.

PSL 2019 Schedule

Feb 14 (Thursday) Opening Ceremony/Match 1 - Islamabad VS Lahore Dubai
Feb 15 (Friday) 2 + 3 Multan VS Karachi Peshawar Vs Quetta Dubai
Feb 16 (Saturday) 4 + 5 Islamabad VS Multan Lahore VS Karachi Dubai
Feb 17 (Sunday) 6 + 7 Islamabad VS Quetta Peshawar VS Lahore Dubai
Feb 20 (Wednesday) 8 - Quetta VS Multan Sharjah
Feb 21 (Thursday) 9 - Peshawar VS Karachi Sharjah
Feb 22 (Friday 10 + 11 Multan VS Lahore Islamabad VS Peshawar Sharjah
Feb 23 (Saturday) 12 + 13 Quetta VS Lahore Islamabad VS Karachi Sharjah
Feb 24 (Sunday) 14 + 15 Peshawar VS Multan Quetta VS Karachi Sharjah
Feb 26 (Tuesday) 16 - Multan VS Islamabad Dubai
Feb 27 (Wednesday) 17 + 18 Lahore Vs Quetta Karachi VS Islamabad Dubai
Feb 28 (Thursday) 19 + 20 Multan VS Peshawar Karachi VS Lahore Dubai
March 1 (Friday) 21 + 22 Peshawar VS Islamabad Multan VS Quetta Dubai
March 4 (Monday) 23 + 24 Quetta VS Peshawar Karachi VS Multan Abu Dhabi
March 5 (Tuesday) 25 + 26 Lahore VS Peshawar Quetta VS Islamabad Abu Dhabi
March 9 (Saturday) 27 - Lahore VS Islamabad Karachi
March 10 (Sunday) 28 Karachi VS Quetta Karachi
March 11 (Monday) 29 + 30 Lahore VS Multan Karachi VS Peshawar Karachi
March 13 (Wednesday) 31 (Qualifier 1) Peshawar Zalmi VS Quetta Gladiators Karachi
March 14 (Thursday) 32 (Eliminator 1) Islamabad United VS Karachi Kings Karachi
March 15 (Friday) 33 Eliminator 2 (Islamabad United VS Peshawar Zalmi) Karachi
March 17 (Sunday) 34 Quetta Gladiators VS Peshawar Zalmi Karachi

Prominent Dates of PSL 4 Schedule

February 14, 2019: The PSL tournament is going to be started in Dubai, UAE. There will be an opening ceremony followed by the opening match. Lahore Qalandars will try to take on the Islamabad United, the defending champion team. In the UAE leg of the PSL tournaments, matches will be played in Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, and Dubai.

On the same day, the beautiful opening ceremony will take place with the performance of a few biggest names in the world and Pakistani silver screen. The Renowned American Pop Star Armando Christian Pitbull will headline the magnificent opening ceremony. Not only Pitbull but also Junoon and Boney M, the rock star will perform to entertain the guests in the PSL opening ceremony. So other stars from Pakistan include Young Desi, Fawad Khan, Aima Baig & Shuja Haider to entertain the guests.

March 7, 2019: The PSL episodes in the UAE will end, and Pakistan will be the host of 8 matches in the rest of the series and all eight matches will be organized in Karachi. Karachi will be hosting for the final eight matches surrounded by Pakistani crowd in the majority.

Venues for PSL 2019 (4th Edition)

On 12th June 2018, the management of the PCB held a meeting with the franchises to decide the venues for the fourth edition of PSL. Here is the list of venues with the capacity of the spectators in the stadiums.

In Dubai, all matches will be played in Dubai International Cricket Stadium where the spectators’ capacity is around 25,000. In Sharjah, the PSL will be followed in Sharjah Cricket Stadium where the spectators’ capacity is around 17,000. In Abu Dhabi, Shiekh Zayed Cricket Stadium has been selected for the fourth edition of PSL. The spectators’ capacity here is around 20,000. However, Lahoris cannot enjoy the hosting of the PSL 2019 as all the matches will be held in Karachi. So, the cricket lovers will enjoy the final and the last 8 matches of the series in the National Stadium Karachi which is spacious enough to facilitate 34,228 people.

Umpires & Referees (PSL 2019)

The PCB selected nine umpires for the PSL fourth edition 2019. From Pakistan, the PCB selected six umpires including Faisal Afridi, Tariq Rasheed, Ahsan Raza, Shozab Raza, Rashid Riaz, and Asif Yaqoob. The management selected two umpires Michael Gough and Richard Illingworth from England whereas, Ranmore Martinesz has been selected from Sri Lanka.

PCB also completes the selection of Referees. The PCB management has selected three referees for the fourth edition of PSL in 2019. It chose Muhammad Anees and Javed Malik from Pakistan and Roshan Mahanama from Sri Lanka.

Commentators for PSL 2019

For commentary on the matches and performance of the players, the PCB has selected Bazid Khan and Rameez Raja from Pakistan, Matthew Hayden, Danny Morrison and Michael Slater from Australia, Graeme Smith and Kepler Wessels from South Africa and Alan Wilkins from England. Three experts will also discuss the current situation of the game and the narrow escapes of the teams. The team of experts includes Aamer Sohail from Pakistan, Brad Hogg from Australia and Shaun Tait from Australia.

UAE Matches (Pakistani Timings)

Since there is a time difference between UAE and Pakistan, you need to be well-versed with the PSL matches going to be held in UAE and their Pakistani timings. Here I am going to discuss the match timings according to the Pakistan Standard time to let you know the accurate time when the match will begin.

  • Opening Ceremony: 7:00 PM (UAE Time) 8:00 PM Pakistan Time
  • Opening Match: 9:00 PM (UAE Time) 10:00 PM Pakistan Time
  • Day Matches in UAE: 3:30 PM (UAE Time) 4:30 PM Pakistan Time
  • Night Matches in UAE: 8:00 PM (UAE Time) 9:00 PM Pakistan Time
  • Single-headers in UAE: 8:00 PM (UAE Time) 9:00 PM Pakistan Time

Karachi Matches (Pakistani Timings)

  • Day Matches in National Stadium Karachi (Pakistan Standard Time) 2:00 PM
  • Night Matches in National Stadium Karachi (Pakistan Standard Time) 7:00 PM


  1. All teams are mine, it is not matter which team will win.. because PSL is our league..
    Karachi Kings….
    Peshawar Zalmi…
    Lahore Qalandars…
    Islamabad United…
    Quetta Gladiators…
    Multan Sultan…
    I love all….

  2. Update details following the changes in the venues, its still says, Lahoris will enjoy the PSL matches in Gaddafi Stadium where 27,000 spectators can sit. Perhaps, we have to return the tickets….. 🙁

  3. it would be a great time for karachi to host such a great tournament having players from all over the world……..

  4. At this edition of PSL Quetta and Peshawar Zalmi seems very strong team to win the final but Lahore and Islamabad
    can also give surprise. My Support is for Islamabad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here