The teams for PSL 2019 have been scheduled, and all of them are in high spirits. Six teams are going to take part in the Pakistan Super League 2019. Here, I am going to explain all the teams with their squads. The players of every team have been divided into different categories naming Platinum, Diamond, Gold, Silver, and Emerging. The Platinum category contains an impressive list of the players while the list moves on with emerging ones.

Also See: PSL 2019 Schedule with All PSL Matches in UAE and Pakistan

Here are the categories of the players along with their salaries while falling in each category:

Platinum Category: $140,000 – $230,000

Diamond Category:$75,000 – $80,000

Gold Category: $50,000 – $60,000

Silver Category: $22,000 – $33,000

Emerging Category: $10,000 – $12,000

Total 663 foreign and Pakistani cricketers are going to play the tournaments of PSL in the UAE and Pakistan. The teams had a choice to retain up to 10 players from the squads of the 3rd edition of PSL. The retention could be made till 13 November 2018. Every squad consists of 16 players will include three players from the Platinum category, three from diamond, three from gold, five players from silver and two from the emerging category. The 4th edition of the PSL is starting from 14 February 2019.

PSL 2019 Squads

Here is the list of all PSL Squads for every PSL Team to let you know who falls in which category.

Islamabad United Team Squad

Islamabad United

It is a Pakistani Twenty20 franchise cricket team for PSL. The team is famous for its nickname “IU.”

The team is an inaugural champion of the PSL that was formed in 2015 to participate in the first season of the PSL.

Dean Jones is the coach of Islamabad United and the director fo the team is Waqar Younis, the former fast bowler of Pakistan.

Saeed Ajmal is coaching the Islamabad United for spin bowling whereas Shadab Khan is its current vice-captain.

CategoriesBatsmenBowlersAll Rounders
Platinum Luke Ronchi Shadab Khan Faheem Ashraf
Diamond Asif Ali Mohammad Sami
Gold Philip Salt Rumman Raees, Samit Patel
Silver Sahibzada Farhan, Cameron Delport Waqas Maqsood Hussain Talat, Zafar Gohar
Emerging Musa Khan Nasir Nawaz
Supplementary Rizwan Hussain Zahir Khan Amad Butt, Wayne Parnell

Karachi Kings Team Squad

Karachi Kings

The team was launched in 2015 with the formation of PSL by the Pakistan Cricket Board.

The home ground of this Karachi based team is National Stadium Karachi.

Imad Wasim is its current captain, and the coach is a former South African cricket player Mickey Arthur.

Shahid Afridi is the President of Karachi Kings team. Babar Azam and Mohammad Amir are leading run-scorer and wicket taker respectively.

CategoriesBatsmenBowlersAll Rounders
Platinum Babar Azam, Colin Munro Mohammad Amir
Diamond Colin Ingram Usman Khan Shinwari Imad Wasim (C)
Gold Ravi Bopara, Mohammad Rizwan (WK) Sikandar Raza
Silver Awais Zia, Iftikhar Ahmad Aaron Summers, Usama Mir, Sohail Khan
Emerging Abrar Ahmed Ali Imran
Supplementary Ben Dunk, Jaahid Ali Aamer Yamin, Liam Livingstone

Peshawar Zalmi Team Squad

Peshawar Zalmi

Peshawar Zalmi, i.e., Peshawar Youth was launched from Peshawar in 2015 with the foundations of the PSL by PCB.

It is based in Peshawar and represents Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Javed Afridi from Haier Pakistan owns this team.

He is also the owner of Benoni Zalmi franchise for T20 Global League of South Africa.

Currently, the captain of Peshawar Zalmi is Darren Sammy, and the head coach is Mohammad Akram. The leading run-scorer and wicket taker include the names of Kamran Akmal and Wahab Riaz respectively.

CategoriesBatsmenBowlersAll Rounders
Platinum Wahab Riaz, Hasan Ali Keiron Pollard
Diamond Kamran Akmal, Misbah ul Haq Darren Sammy
Gold Dawid Malan, Umer Amin Liam Dawson
Silver Sohaib Maqsood, Wayne Madsen, Jamal Anwar Umaid Asif Khalid Usman
Emerging Nabi Gul Sameen Gul
Supplementary Samiullah Ibtisam Sheikh Chris Jordan, Andre Fletcher

Lahore Qalandars Squads Team Squad

Lahore Qalandars

Lahore Qalandars is a professional cricket franchise launched to participate in Pakistan Super League in 2015.

It represents Lahore, and Qatar Lubricants Company Limited owns this team. The home ground of the team is Qaddafi Stadium Lahore.

Currently, Mohammad Hafeez is its captain, and Aqib Javed is its coach whereas, the vice-captain of the team is Fakhar Zaman.

It is the second most expensive franchise. The leading run scorer of Lahore Qalandars is Umar Akmal, and wicket taker is Sunil Narine.

CategoriesBatsmenBowlersAll Rounders
Platinum AB de Villiers, Fakhar Zaman Mohammad Hafeez
Diamond Yasir Shah Carlos brathwaire, Corey Anderson
Gold Anton Devchich Rahat Ali, Sandeep Lamichhane
Silver Agha Salman, Sohail Akhtar, Haris Sohail Shaheen Afridi Hassan Khan
Emerging Umair Maqsood Mohammad Imran
Supplementary Brendon Taylor, Gauhar Ali Aizaz Cheema, Harris Rauf

Quetta Gladiators Team Squad

Quetta Gladiators

Quetta Gladiators, as the name suggests is a Pakistani Twenty20 cricket franchise that had been launched to participate in the PSL series.

The company was launched in 2015 with the launch of PSL by Pakistan Cricket Board. The home ground of the team is Bugti Stadium Quetta, and it represents Balochistan as it is Quetta based cricket franchise.

The captain of the team is Sarfraz Ahmed, and the coach of the team is Moin Khan. The mentor and batting coach of the team is Viv Richards, a legend from West Indies.

Abdul Razzaq is the assistant coach of the team while Azam Khan is its Manager. The run scorer and wicket taker of Quetta Gladiators are Kevin Pietersen and Mohammad Nawaz respectively.

CategoriesBatsmenBowlersAll Rounders
Platinum Sarfraz Ahmed Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo
Diamond Shane Watson, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Nawaz
Gold Rilee Rossouw, Umar Akmal Fawad Ahmed
Silver Saud Shakil Mohammad Asghar Anwar Ali, Saud Shakil
Emerging Danish Aziz, Ahsan Ali Ghulam Mudassar, Nasim Shah
Supplementary Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Azam Khan Harry Gurney, Jalat Khan

Multan Sultans Team Squad

Multan Sultans

Multan Sultans was also established for PSL in 2017. On 20 December 2018, Ali Khan Tareen got the rights of Multan Sultans.

It is Multan based cricket franchise and owned by Ali Khan Tareen. Shoaib Malik is the captain of Multan Sultans.

Earlier, the head coach of the team was Tom Moody, but he withdrew from his responsibilities.

So, recently Johan Botha has been appointed as the head coach and the director of the team is Wasim Akhtar. Nadeem Khan is the manager of the Multan Sultans.

CategoriesBatsmenBowlersAll Rounders
Platinum Andre Russell Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi
Diamond James Vince Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan
Gold Shan Masood, Nicholas Pooran Qais Ahmed
Silver Umar Siddiq, Laurie Evans Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Irfan Khan Nauman Ali
Emerging Mohammad Junaid, Mohammad Ilyas
Supplementary Tom Moores, Ali Shafiq, Shakeel Ansar Dan Christian


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here