Pakistan Super League’s 4th edition is going to be started on February 14, 2019, from Dubai, UAE. Quetta Gladiators is a participatory team. A player draft was organized in Islamabad on Tuesday where more than 650 players were in the draft. There are six cricket franchises to compete with each other in PSL tournaments. Every franchise has right to select up to 20 players in its squad. Every cricket team can make three platinum, two diamonds, three gold, five silver, two emerging and four supplementary picks.

For all Teams’ data check below links:

In the same way, the teams are free to retain up to 10 players until the retention window was open. It closed last week. Quetta Gladiators decided to retain Dwayne Bravo. They also retained two other cricketers Sarfraz Ahmed and Sunil Narine by trading with Lahore Qalandars to replace Hassan Khan.

Quetta Gladiators represents Balochistan as it is Quetta based cricket team. A Karachi based company Omar Association bought Quetta franchise in $11 million in 2015.

Quetta Gladiators Schedule for PSL 2019

Date Day Match Venue
15 Feb Friday Peshawar Zalmi VS Quetta Gladiators Dubai
17 Feb Sunday Islamabad United VS Quetta Gladiators Dubai
20 Feb Wednesday Quetta Gladiators VS Multan Sultans Sharjah
23 Feb Saturday Quetta Gladiators VS Lahore Qalandars Sharjah
24 Feb Sunday Quetta Gladiators VS Karachi Kings Sharjah
27 Feb Wednesday Lahore Qalandars VS Quetta Gladiators Dubai
01 March Friday Quetta Gladiators VS Multan Sultans Dubai
04 March Monday Quetta Gladiators VS Peshawar Zalmi Abu Dhabi
05 March Tuesday Quetta Gladiators VS Islamabad United Abu Dhabi
10 March Sunday Karachi Kings VS Quetta Gladiators Karachi

Quetta Gladiators Squad for PSL 2019

Categories Batsmen Bowlers All Rounders
Platinum Sarfraz Ahmed Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo
Diamond Shane Watson, Sohail Tanvir, Mohammad Nawaz
Gold Rilee Rossouw, Umar Akmal Fawad Ahmed
Silver Saud Shakil Mohammad Asghar Anwar Ali, Saud Shakil
Emerging Danish Aziz, Ahsan Ali Ghulam Mudassar, Nasim Shah
Supplementary Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Azam Khan Harry Gurney, Jalat Khan

Players Retention List for Quetta Gladiators Squad for PSL 2019

  1. Sarfraz Ahmed
  2. Sunil Narine
  3. Shane Watson (Mentor)
  4. Rilee Rossouw (Ambassador)
  5. Sohail Tanvir
  6. Mohammad Nawaz
  7. Umar Akmal
  8. Anwar Ali
  9. Saud Shakeel
Shakila Nasreen
Exploring the technology and fetching unique info for all of you is not my hobby but passion. This passion drove me to news reporting field. It's my hobby to timely report latest news all over the Pakistan. Email: [email protected]


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here