Karachi Kings is a professional Twenty20 cricket franchise that had been launched to compete the Pakistan Super League. It was the most expensive cricket franchise that was owned by the ARY Media Group in 2015 against $26 million. The ownership duration was ten years. Later, Multan Sultan became the most expensive cricket franchise for PSL. The home ground of the KK is National Stadium Karachi where the Final of PSL 2019 is going to be organized. Mickey Arthur, the former South African legend cricketer, is the coach of Karachi Kings.

The current captain of the team is the All Rounder Imad Wasim whereas; Colin Ingram, South African Batsman will be Vice Captain. Rashid Latif is its Director of Cricket Operations while the cricket star Shahid Afridi is the president of the KK.

For all Teams’ data check below links:

Karachi Kings Schedule for PSL 2019

Date Day Match Venue
15 February Friday Multan Sultans VS Karachi Kings Dubai
16 February Saturday Lahore Qalandars VS Karachi Kings Dubai
21 February Thursday Peshawar Zalmi VS Karachi Kings Sharjah
23 February Saturday Islamabad United VS Karachi Kings Sharjah
24 February Sunday Quetta Gladiators VS Karachi Kings Sharjah
27 February Wednesday Karachi Kings VS Islamabad United Dubai
28 February Thursday Karachi Kings VS Lahore Qalandars Dubai
4 March Monday Karachi Kings VS Multan Sultans Abu Dhabi
7 March Thursday Karachi Kings VS Peshawar Zalmi Karachi
10 March Sunday Karachi Kings VS Quetta Gladiators Karachi

Karachi Kings Squad for PSL 2019

Categories Batsmen Bowlers All Rounders
Platinum Babar Azam, Colin Munro Mohammad Amir
Diamond Colin Ingram Usman Khan Shinwari Imad Wasim (C)
Gold Ravi Bopara, Mohammad Rizwan (WK) Sikandar Raza
Silver Awais Zia, Iftikhar Ahmad Aaron Summers, Usama Mir, Sohail Khan
Emerging Abrar Ahmed Ali Imran
Supplementary Ben Dunk, Jaahid Ali Aamer Yamin, Liam Livingstone

Player Retention List for Karachi Kings Squad for PSL 2019

The Karachi Kings player retention list has been compiled and came to the spotlight. The most important retention was made against Shahid Afridi. Here is the list.

Colin Munro

Babar Azam

Colin Ingram (Ambassador)

Imad Wasim

Usman Shinwari

Mohammad Rizwan

Ravi Bopara

Mohammad Amir


Shakila Nasreen
Exploring the technology and fetching unique info for all of you is not my hobby but passion. This passion drove me to news reporting field. It's my hobby to timely report latest news all over the Pakistan. Email: [email protected]



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here