Prime Minister Imran Khan to Announce Revised Visa Policy for 170 Countries

ISLAMABAD: Fawad Chaudhry, the Information Minister has stated that the Government has revised the visa policy for 170 countries and Prime Minister will announce it today.

He was addressing a press conference where he stated to journalists that the new visa policy is soon introduced. He further stated that the revised visa policy would facilitate the citizens of five countries, i.e., China, Turkey, Malaysia, UK and UAE with E-Visa. If the pilot project is successful, the same policy will be applied to 170 countries.

He stated to the journalists that the latest Passenger Identification System had been launched at Karachi and Lahore airports. It will also be started soon on other airports of Pakistan.

He further declared that Prime Minister Imran Khan would announce 190 countries that will be entitled to the business visa. Fifty-five countries have been listed for Visa On-arrival. Earlier, only 24 countries had the privilege for Visa On-arrival.

Shakila Nasreen

Exploring the technology and fetching unique info for all of you is not my hobby but passion. This passion drove me to news reporting field. It's my hobby to timely report latest news all over the Pakistan. Email:

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Please Disable Adblocker!

We are working hard to provide you best content. Please disable adblocker and support us. Thank you