The blessed month of Ramadan is starting within a few days. The Muslims all over the world do fasting in this month and at night, they offer special prayers and recite the Holy Quran to seek the forgiveness of Allah Almighty. Ramadan month consists of 29 or 30 days depending on the Lunar cycle.

Allah Almighty says in Quran, “Fasting is prescribed for you as it was prescribed for those before you, that you may attain taqwaa.” (Q2:183)

Let me quote a hadith to show the importance of Ramadan in Islam. Hazrat Abdullah ibn `Amr narrated that the Messenger of Allah (PBUH) said, “The fast and the Qur’an are two intercessors for the servant of Allah on the Day of Resurrection. The fast will say: ‘O Lord, I prevented him from his food and desires during the day. Let me intercede for him.’ The Qur’an will say: ‘I prevented him from sleeping at night. Let me intercede for him.’ And their intercession will be accepted.” [Imam Ahmad]

During the month of Ramadan, the Sehar and Iftar time fluctuates due to the solar movement. So the people need to look for the Sehar and Iftar timing for the entire month. Here is the Ramadan Calendar for Quetta. The people from other cities can view their Ramadan Calendars in the list on the main page.

Dua for Sehr Time

 

Iftar Dua for Ramadan

Sehar and Iftar Timing for 2019 in Quetta

RAMADAN DATE SEHR IFTAR
1 Tue 07 May 04:15 AM 7:14 PM
2 Wed 08 May 04:14 AM 7:15 PM
3 Thu 09 May 04:13 AM 7:15 PM
4 Fri 10 May 04:12 AM 7:16 PM
5 Sat 11 May 04:11 AM 7:17 PM
6 Sun 12 May 04:10 AM 7:17 PM
7 Mon 13 May 04:09 AM 7:18 PM
8 Tue 14 May 04:08 AM 7:19 PM
9 Wed 15 May 04:07 AM 7:19 PM
10 Thu 16 May 04:06 AM 7:20 PM
11 Fri 17 May 04:05 AM 7:21 PM
12 Sat 18 May 04:04 AM 7:21 PM
13 Sun 19 May 04:03 AM 7:22 PM
14 Mon 20 May 04:03 AM 7:23 PM
15 Tue 21 May 04:02 AM 7:23 PM
16 Wed 22 May 04:01 AM 7:24 PM
17 Thu 23 May 04:00 AM 7:24 PM
18 Fri 24 May 04:00 AM 7:25 PM
19 Sat 25 May 03:59 AM 7:26 PM
20 Sun 26 May 03:58 AM 7:26 PM
21 Mon 27 May 03:58 AM 7:27 PM
22 Tue 28 May 03:57 AM 7:27 PM
23 Wed 29 May 03:57 AM 7:28 PM
24 Thu 30 May 03:56 AM 7:29 PM
25 Fri 31 May 03:56 AM 7:29 PM
26 Sat 01 June 03:55 AM 7:30 PM
27 Sun 02 June 03:55 AM 7:30 PM
28 Mon 03 June 03:54 AM 7:31 PM
29 Tue 04 June 03:54 AM 7:31 PM
30 Wed 05 June 03:54 AM 7:32 PM

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here