The blessed month of Ramadan is at hand and the annual clock started the count down. It’s time to purify the souls. Ramadan brings the soul-nourishment for the Muslims. They do fasting to purify their souls and bodies and also spend money on the poor people to please Allah Almighty. Fasting is a religious obligation for all the adult and healthy Muslims. However, the people with some illness or on a journey have an exception.

According to a Quranic verse, “(Fasting) for a fixed number of days, but if any of you is ill or on a journey, the same number (should be made up) from other days. And as for those who can fast with difficulty, (i.e. an old man, etc.), they have (a choice either to fast or) to feed a poor person (for every day). But whoever does good of his own accord, it is better for him. And that you fast, it is better for you if only you know.” (2:183-84)

In another Quranic verse, Allah Almighty says, “Fasting is prescribed for you as it was prescribed for those before you, that you may attain taqwaa.” (Q2:183)

The Ramadan timing for all cities of Pakistan is slightly different. So, here is the Ramadan Calendar for Gujranwala city. The people from the City of Wrestlers can schedule their Sehar and Iftar according to the following calendar.

Dua for Sehr Time

 

Iftar Dua for Ramadan

Ramadan Timings for Sehr-o-Iftar 2019 (Gujranwala)

RAMADAN DATE SEHR IFTAR
1 Tue 07 May 03:40 AM 6:49 PM
2 Wed 08 May 03:39 AM 6:50 PM
3 Thu 09 May 03:38 AM 6:50 PM
4 Fri 10 May 03:37 AM 6:51 PM
5 Sat 11 May 03:36 AM 6:52 PM
6 Sun 12 May 03:35 AM 6:52 PM
7 Mon 13 May 03:34 AM 6:53 PM
8 Tue 14 May 03:32 AM 6:54 PM
9 Wed 15 May 03:32 AM 6:55 PM
10 Thu 16 May 03:31 AM 6:55 PM
11 Fri 17 May 03:30 AM 6:56 PM
12 Sat 18 May 03:29 AM 6:57 PM
13 Sun 19 May 03:28 AM 6:57 PM
14 Mon 20 May 03:27 AM 6:58 PM
15 Tue 21 May 03:26 AM 6:59 PM
16 Wed 22 May 03:25 AM 6:59 PM
17 Thu 23 May 03:24 AM 7:00 PM
18 Fri 24 May 03:24 AM 7:01 PM
19 Sat 25 May 03:23 AM 7:01 PM
20 Sun 26 May 03:22 AM 7:02 PM
21 Mon 27 May 03:22 AM 7:03 PM
22 Tue 28 May 03:21 AM 7:03 PM
23 Wed 29 May 03:20 AM 7:04 PM
24 Thu 30 May 03:20 AM 7:04 PM
25 Fri 31 May 03:19 AM 7:05 PM
26 Sat 01 June 03:19 AM 7:05 PM
27 Sun 02 June 03:18 AM 7:06 PM
28 Mon 03 June 03:18 AM 7:07 PM
29 Tue 04 June 03:17 AM 7:07 PM
30 Wed 05 June 03:17 AM 7:08 PM

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here